Skip to content

Roan Garcia, political activist or political bully?

April 6, 2010

Staff Report

So, what happened?  We were not close enough to hear, but we saw Roan Garcia Quintana, a strange looking unshaven dude in business suit and grey ponytailed hair, talking with a huge, clean-shaven, earnest younger-looking man. Roan looked very angry, and then the young man turned and walked toward us. I could smell a story, so we asked him what had just happened. He said:

“Well, I saw Roan Garcia, so I walked over and introduced myself and shook his hand. I said, ‘Hello. My name is Rick Price.

I am Dr. Christina Jeffrey’s son.’ And, then I told him that I was deeply disappointed in some of the things he has written about my mother.

“Garcia-Quintana said, ‘Well, it’s ALL TRUE!’ in a smug and arrogant manner. Then, I told him that whether that’s true or your opinion it is irrelevant. You can’t say things like that. I don’t think you understand that state election rules and the laws at the Federal level as they pertain to a congressional election are different…

“And, as I spoke, I started gesturing with my hands, and he stepped back and planted his right foot, balled both of his fists, and yelled, ‘Don’t touch me or I’ll put you on the ground!’

“With that threat, I filed a police report with the Greenville Technical College Police. They questioned him and he confirmed my story and claimed to be a martial arts expert.”

The case was filed as report number: 1004-1779.

That’s his story. His mother, our friend (full disclosure) Christina Jeffrey, says she has no idea what made Roan turn against her like he has. She thought they were friends and fellow conservatives. She first met him when they both attended a dinner for Tom Tancredo. She could think of nothing she might have done to incur his hatred, but the fact that there is visceral hatred there, and that it spilled over onto her son, was evident.

Maybe he’s supporting another candidate?  Or maybe, as he has told many people, his preference is opposition work and he’s being paid to work against a candidate… It certainly seems to be the case. But why Christina Jeffrey Is she that big a threat?

Stay tuned for updates…

9 Comments leave one →
  1. April 6, 2010 10:06 AM

    Jeffrey, I find it odd that your hanging out in the Upstate. How much consulting are you doing for Christina’s campaign? Her camp denies your work vehemently.

    This seems like another incident we reported a few years back including Jeffrey supporter Brian Frank. You remember when he staged the Doug Wavel incident?

    http://theconservativist.com/2008/08/06/police-report-filed-from-greenville-gop-fiasco/

  2. April 6, 2010 7:10 PM

    Roan Garcia is off the hook lately! A few years ago I did respect him, but lately he has made a 180 degree change for the worse. I hope this doesnt affect the UpCountry Coalition Of Conservative Organizations to much. They probably should KICK him out of that group, he is just bringing everyone down around him. Why did Roan Garcia Quintana throw Patriots out of the Upstate Coalition? Roan is all about control, maybe because he might be getting paid to be Controlled Oppisition? Is Roan Garcia Quintana getting paid by Dark Horse Stratigies? Is Roan Garcia Quintana getting paid be Jim Lee, the UN, and the NSA? Who is paying Roan Garcia Quintana to break up the Patriot Movement in South Carolina? Inquiring minds want to know!

  3. Scribbler permalink
    April 6, 2010 7:24 PM

    Roan Garcia-Quintana has started believing in his own day dreams. He believes he is a power in the upstate and if the candidate is not “his” candidate then anything he does is OK. It is time for the conservative groups to examine his actions and goals carefully. They may find that RGQ is working harder for his own game and not theirs. His actions can create enough dissension among the conservative voters allowing the Democrats a win. Maybe that is his intentions??????

  4. Psst permalink
    April 7, 2010 12:13 AM

    Ms. Jeffrey is very conservative in her views. I can’t really figure out why this guy RGQuintana threw Mike and Maria Brady of the Boiling Springs Teaparty, under the bus along with Chris Lawton of CFL, in a press release from UpstateConservative Coalition (UCC) . Surely he and the UCC could have just let them go their own way and got on with business. It seemed really extreme. I’ve looked at the document from the Gaurdians of the Republic and it didn’t seem near as extreme as some of the Southern National Congress (SNC) Manifesto. I have nothing against the SNC or UCC or even the Gaurdians, I’m just drawing a comparison. It would appear the the UCC is rife with patriots from all walks of life, involved with well entrenched groups who have had a long history of dislike for the federalalies. My point is, why remove folks involved with one organization and give a pass to others. I think there is more to this story than meets the eye.

  5. April 7, 2010 3:48 PM

    I don’t understand the attacks on Christina Jeffrey. They seem to have come out of nowhere with a vengeance and don’t, after considering them for a while, make any real contribution to the discussion of reforming our government and which candidate is the best.

    I was very impressed by Christina Jeffrey when meeting and talking to her and hearing her speak at some events she attended in the Columbia area. These were events organized by reform groups seeking to change our government back to one that obeys the law rather than the political whims of those in office.

    Christina Jeffrey is very intelligent and has obviously already read more than I can do in what time I have left on earth as I try to catch up.

    She’s right on the fundamental issues.

    She knows history and the very real dangers to our liberty, our lives, and our livelihoods by big intrusive government.

    She THINKS instead of having emotional reactions.

    She is willing to FIGHT the system–unlike the other milquetoast offerings in the 4th SC Congression district contest who are running against uber-neo-con Bob Inglis.

    The attacks I’ve read have made me wonder about her, I’ll admit, but I hereby declare those doubts to be null and void:

    Christina Jeffrey’s got an offbeat sense of humor. So do I. I actually PREFER those who are willing to go out on a limb for humor every once in a while. It’s always a shotgun approach with humor. Some of them hit, some of them are waaay off the mark. If you can’t enjoy life and relax and have some fun, especially where self-deprecating jokes and such are involved, you may need help.

    By the same token, I’ve said many, many things that have been misunderstood–some absolutely NOT funny in retrospect but then, I’ve never run for office so I don’t really care when folks misunderstand me or my jokes–it’s their loss in my opinion. I can therefore easily give Christina Jeffrey the benefit of a doubt on such superficial matters as I do other folks all the time.

    Christina Jeffrey has worked for/with Newt Gingrich in the past. So what? I was a fervent supporter of him back when there was nothing better being offered in the way of reform (in which Gingrich unfortunately later proved himself utterly incapable of effectively fighting) of the establishment fascism/liberalism in D.C. She was with him during that time doing more positive things than I’ve done in my entire life. I admire that and am thankful that she is running for office now, even if not in my Congressional district.

    I know and like Roan on a personal basis. He has been an effective fighter against illegal immigration and the moves towards amnesty by the neo-fascists like Lindsey Graham. I will not doubt that he has good intentions as he sees them. This is a benefit of a doubt that I NEVER give to those holding elected office, however. Roan however, has earned some respect as an activist.

    By the same token, I will not make excuses for his behavior as described above. Take his behavior for what it was or was not. He is, I think, man enough to apologize if he realizes he did wrong. That’s up to him.

    I can not understand anyone not supporting Christina Jeffrey. Christina Jeffrey is probably the closest thing we have to Ron Paul in this state. I’d love to see her representing a good chunk of South Carolina in Congress.

  6. Kelly permalink
    April 7, 2010 6:54 PM

    Roan sounds like a real creep. I am interested to hear more.

  7. BLEnforcer permalink
    April 7, 2010 6:58 PM

    My goodness, he’s a bigger pussy than his mom.

Trackbacks

  1. Roan Garcia-Quintana, Again… «
  2. Christopher S. Lawton: The Facts Regarding My Involvement with the Upcountry TEA Party Coalition and Roan Garcia «

Leave a Reply

