Skip to content

Henry McMaster: please take a moment to let me hear from you – today – right away!

March 22, 2010

The health care legislation Congress passed last night is an assault against the Constitution of the United States. It contains various provisions and federal mandates that are clearly unconstitutional and must not be allowed to stand.

The key question involved is whether personal freedom, state sovereignty and constitutional law will survive in America for future generations.

A legal challenge by the States appears to be the only hope of protecting the American people from this unprecedented attack on our system of government.

As your attorney general, I have sworn an oath to uphold and defend both the United States and South Carolina constitutions. I therefore intend to challenge the constitutionality of this profoundly unwise legislation. I expect attorneys general from other states to participate in this challenge, and we will take our case to the United States Supreme Court if necessary.

Also, if you give me the honor of serving as our next Governor, you can count on me to continue my fight to protect South Carolina and our nation from the radical agenda of the Obama Administration.

To be successful, I need your help. If you are willing to stand with me…please take a moment to let me hear from you – today – right away!

Our way of life in America is literally under assault by a crowd of ultra-liberal politicians in Washington. In the months ahead, this struggle for freedom will require tested leaders with the courage to act and the ability to win. I ask you to stand with me.

Yours very truly,
AG Henry McMaster

3 Comments leave one →
  1. March 22, 2010 1:12 PM

    Henry, I cannot speak for everyone in the Tea Party movement, but I consider this just one battle in a war for our Republic. We lost this one, but have many more in the future–and we intend to win the war.

    Surely, the Democrats feel that these sort of legislative actions are “never repealed”; Historically, they are correct. But we intend to change History and repeal it.

    The Obama administration and it’s Leftist Congress are a stain on a great History. But we can retrieve ourselves if we all stand and fight, we must simply steel our limbs and gird our loins for as long as it takes. Let them sit in the “afterglow” it will not last long.

  2. john w brewer permalink
    May 7, 2010 6:37 PM

    Dear sir,
    I have been campaigning for you in upstate. Your record speaks for itself in my opinion.
    Your views are the ones I believe in for our state. I wish you the very best and will be praying
    for you in the upcoming days. My background is not a lawyer, big person in life, just everyday
    human being, sir I just want to work in Columbia S.C. in some capacity for your team. My price
    is not high, have been a good administrator, good listener and most of all a CHRISTIAN.
    Would I qualify? Just as good as anyone. I am against the politics our country is facing in
    D.C., the stimulus package, abortion, drinking, cursing, our out and back politics that is
    destroying our country in the worse kind of way………I am against illegal immigrants, and
    as long as they become legal fellow citizens, I am for this.

    Most of your opponents are great people, but they lack the savvy you have sir.
    Finally about 7 or 8 yrs ago you said you would you would lawyer for a person who was
    broke into by a criminal and tried to take rape and steal any person’s valuables. I really
    believed you very much. A woman in Greenville S.C. was the case you were speaking of.

    Thank you sir,
    I will be talking and doing my best for a great S.C. GOVERNOR,
    Sincerely,
    John W. Brewer

Trackbacks

  1. Mobile Archive 3/24/2010, South Carolina, News, Politics, Blogs «

Leave a Reply

