Skip to content

Help a SC Blogger

March 3, 2008

To the South Carolina blogosphere:

This is Anthony Palmer from The 7-10, home of intelligent and independent political analysis and commentary.  I’m writing to tell you about a scholarship contest I entered for political bloggers sponsored by College Scholarships.org.  Well, my blog (www.theseventen.com) was selected as one of the three finalists!  However, because the winner of the scholarship will be determined by popular vote, this political blogger has been forced to become a politician.  So this is where I need your help.  Voting is taking place at this site:

www.collegescholarships.org/blog/2008/02/27/vote-for-the-winner-of-the-2008-political-blogging-scholarship/

You don’t have to fill out any forms or anything.  All you have to do is go to that site and vote for ANTHONY PALMER!  In addition to winning a $2000 scholarship to help me complete my journalism PhD studies at the University of South Carolina, the winner of this contest will have his blog featured on College Scholarships.org, a high traffic site for university scholarship information.  So if I win this scholarship, your blogs will likely receive an added traffic boost as well because you are all listed on my blogroll.  One of the other finalists (a student attending a small university in Arkansas) received an endorsement from his local newspaper and the other one is a student at Yale, so I really need some help from the South Carolina crowd.  Please spread the word and help me win this scholarship!

Thank you so much!  And please take a minute to vote for me!

Sincerely,
-Anthony Palmer

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

